About NDIA



  1. Develop and empower a community of practice of on-the-ground digital inclusion providers.
  2. Engage with affiliates and national partners to develop or identify local, state and federal policies that could impact (financially and politically) local digital inclusion programs.
  3. Educate policymakers, the media, and potential partners of the necessity of digital equity and the work of local digital inclusion programs.
  4. Support the development of research and evaluation that can inform public policy and digital inclusion programs.


Angela Siefer

Angela Siefer

Executive Director

Angela envisions a world in which all members of society have the skills and the resources to use the Internet for the betterment of themselves and their communities. Since 1997 Angela has worked on digital inclusion issues with local community organizations, the National Telecommunications Information Administration, state governments, and the Schools, Health & Libraries Broadband (SHLB) Coalition. A portfolio of her written work is at angelasiefer.com.  Email Angela at angela@digitalinclusion.org
Bil Callahan

Bil Callahan

Research and Policy Director

Bill has been active in local and national efforts to promote digital empowerment for low income people and communities since 1996, when he organized Cleveland’s first neighborhood technology center and home computer ownership program. More recently Bill directed one of the largest sustainable broadband adoption initiatives funded by the U.S. Commerce Department’s Broadband Technology Opportunities Program. He now directs Connect Your Community, a Cleveland-based nonprofit working on strategies to overcome the digital exclusion of lower-income citizens and communities.  Email Bill at bill@connectyourcommunity.org.
Caitlin Schwartz

Caitlin Schwartz

Operations Manager

Caitlin started her work fighting social and environmental injustices in 2010 when she joined AmeriCorps NCCC. During this year she completed humanity relief projects across the south, including fighting wildland fires and completing prescribed burns in national forests! Since graduating the program, Caitlin has continued to work with non-profits focusing on social issues, worked customer service jobs and completed her degree in Psychology at The Ohio State University. Caitlin strives to continue her service by working to assure all people have access to the jobs and knowledge provided by internet services. Email Caitlin at caitlin@digitalinclusion.org.
Matthew Kopel

Matthew Kopel

Webmaster, Technologist

Tianca Crocker

Tianca Crocker


Tianca Crocker is a macro social worker and applied researcher motivated by the eradication of systemic poverty. Tianca is an Assistant Professor at University of North Carolina at Charlotte. Her research focuses on ICT policies that enable digital equity for economic opportunity and social service modernization. Prior to joining NDIA, she served as a Digital Inclusion Fellow at Austin Free-Net and as a Mozilla Open Leader focused on open data initiatives in Ghana. Tianca is a proud Virginia native with a penchant for crab cakes, yock, and muscadine grapes. Email Tianca at tianca@digitalinclusion.org.

Andrew Doan

Andrew Doan


Andrew is a student at Fort Hays State University in Hays, Kansas. At his University, he serves as both President of the Interfraternity Council and President of his Fraternity, Sigma Alpha Epsilon. He is working on a degree in Accounting and Finance, but has a passion for public policy. During the summer of 2016 he interned at Senator Pat Roberts’ office in Washington D.C. Andrew is also Bi-lingual in Vietnamese and English. Email Andrew at andrew@digitalinclusion.org

NDIA Board of Directors

Laura Breeden, Digital Inclusion Advocate, NDIA Board Chair
Amina Fazlullah, Mozilla Fellow, NDIA Policy Advisor, NDIA Board Vice-Chair
Luke Swarthout, Director of Adult Education Services, New York Public Library, NDIA Board Secretary
Elizabeth Lindsay, Executive Director, Byte Back, NDIA Board Treasurer

Carrie Coogan, Director of Public Affairs and Community of Readers, Kansas City Public Library
John Windhausen, Executive Director, SHLB Coalition
Kami Griffiths, Executive Director, Community Technology Network
Susan Corbett, CEO, Axiom Technology and Axiom Education & Training Center
Wanda Davis, Executive Director, Ashbury Senior Computer Community Center
Roberto Gallardo, Assistant Director, Purdue Center for Regional Development, Purdue University